What kind of motorcycle should I get? Is insurance expensive?

What kind of motorcycle should I get? Is insurance expensive?

I recently got a job about an hour away and would like to make my commute cheaper. I was thinking of buying a motorcycle for $3500 or less but I have never done this before. I want to know what would be the best for the size person I am. I am 6’5 and 300 lbs. So i need a big bike. Also is insurance generally more expensive than car insurance or not? Any suggestions will help me know what to look for. Thank you"

ANSWER: I recommend you to visit this website where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2detologoldgest

RELATED FAQS:
"The Capitol Life Insurance Co. c/o MetLife Investors Group, Inc. Des Moines,IA 50301 = telephone number?
Neet telephone number for the above

Can you get life insurance on someone without their consent?
My father in law is 60, and I think my he has dimencia or alzhiemers, but he won’t go to the doctor. He won’t get health insurance, and he won’t let us as a family pay for tests. I also think there are a lot of other hidden health problems. He refuses to get life insurance, and only bought his first house 8 years ago, and has trashed it, so there isn’t much equity on it. My husband doesn’t sleep because he doesn’t know how we can come up with the money for a funeral in a heart beat, and the $15000 it will take to make the house sellable. We have tried to get life insurance on him, and we can’t find a way…. we need to do something, or WE could lose everything when he passes being that he won’t take care of himself, and no one will go along with me to get him a legal guardian… or POA."

Question about auto insurance?
my truck is currently insured in Ontario. I’m moving out to Alberta this month. to get it insured out there will my truck have to be safetied and reigistered in Alberta? also does anyone know if insurance is any cheaper in Alberta than Ontario.

Anybody knows reliable insurance companies that insure summer houses?
I’ve recently bought a summer house in Tavira, Portugal, which my family and I would like to insure because we won’t use it constantly. Anybody knows reliable insurance companies that insure summer houses?"

Affordable insurance for teens?
I am 18 years old and i passed my driving test in May this year. I am currently looking to buy a car. How do i get affordable insurance?! Now i’m aware that certain cars are cheaper on insurance. Yet, on a citreon C1 which is in insurance group 1, my lowest quote was 3800! Even that quote is no longer available to me. I do live in an are which insurance is high in, and i expect my insurance to be high because of my age etc but is there any way/company which will insure me for 3/4grand on Third Party Fire and Theft?"

Does employer needs to provide medical insurance?
in my contract it says i will be eligible after my 2nd month of work but i started my insurance in my 9th month,this is because i looked for insurance myself and they will just give me their share..is that right?"

Is it true if i am driving my dads car and he has insurance on it but I also had insurance on my own car……?
Wouldnt that mean my own insurance would of had to cover me in my dads car when my dads car got into a small accident even if my policy did not have his car on my policy or dose that even matter or if my insurance dose not offer permissive use"" dose that still me they would have to cover me and to get the other persons car paid for or dose my dads insurance even care they said they will probably cover the other party $1"

Can I get liability insurance if I do a roll over?
I’m currently financing a vehicle and I simply can’t afford it anymore. I’m considering doing a trade in for a cheaper car. I would be trading in my car which has a higher value than the car. So there will still be a finance going on but it would be a rollover. Will the other technically be paid off meaning that I’d be able to get liability on it? I just need to lower my payments because it’s too much to handle right now so even some ways that I can lower my payments or insurance would be nice.

Do i need business car insurance???????
i have private car insurance but was wondering if i need business insurance because i drive clients to and from places,really need to know if im covered or not asap! thx vic"

How much will care insurance cost for a 17 year old?
How much will care insurance cost for a 17 year old ?

Insurance for a Range Rover Sport?
I’m turning 16 in about two years, and i was thinking about getting a 2010-2012 RR Sport Supercharged. I was wondering how much it would cost for me to get insured. Do you have a range of what it would be around? My parents are already letting me practice driving and stuff. The car would be around $30,000-$45,000. My family is in the upper-middle class. So we’re not all that rich. I will be working by that time and paying the car off."

"Regarding NJ Law. If I suspend Auto Insurance on my car, do I have to surrender the plates to the MVC?"
I have a car that I seldom use now, can I keep the plates on the car with no insurance policy. And if I need to use this car, reactivate my auto policy for those specific days. Is this legal? I know in some states it is and in some not. If I do suspend insurance and I do have to surrender the plates, how long do I have till the MVC penalizes me?"

Is a smart car cheap to insure for a 17 year old?
Is a smart car cheap to insure for a 17 year old?

"Average health and benefit insurance brokers’ commission in NY, CA and IL?"
Does anyone know a source for finding out the average health and benefit insurance brokers’ commission in CA, IL, MN, NY, AR, MS and nationally? I heard that some insurance brokers charge both traditional commissions and agency fee. Are commissions typically 2%-5%. Thanks."

Minor Fender Bender didn’t exchange information?
Minor Fender Bender didn’t exchange information?

Is it possible to get different car insurance under the same household?
Hi, So I have a question regarding different car insurance. MY family has allstate for the car insurance. However, I do not want to go under allstate for family reasons. I am trying to get geico for my car. However, my father states that if you were to get geico you would still have to add everyone’s name under the insurance policy. I am trying to get my own individual policy without adding anyone under the car insurance policy. I wanted to know if it is possible to get different car insurance under the same household? Thanks šŸ™‚ P.S: I am 23 years old. About to turn 24 years old. I wanted to get my own individual policy without adding anyone on the car. The car was a gift from my parents to me."

I need the best cat insurance. Can someone please HELP?
i need some help with finding my 4 year old cat insurance. i have been taking my cat to different vets and it is very very expensive just in two weeks i have spent $300 and is really taking a lot of money out of my pocket to care for my kitty and i just want something that will cover regular visits and some test. i adore my cat and i don’t want to leave her without her vet needs because i cant afford it anymore. so please help thank you

Insurance replacing drywall & kitchen cabinets after flood?
Last week we had a significant flood after the water line feeding our fridge burst while we were away for the weekend. We called out insurance company, who sent out a property restoration company.. The property restoration people said they would need to cut out significant part of our walls (drywall), rip out our carpet and likely replace our lower kitchen cabinets (particle board). They hauled away a lot of damaged stuff and set up huge fans for 4 days to dry out the walls and floor and ripped up the carpet. We were told it was contaminated as the water was exposed to the kitty litter in the basement. We are now being told that the walls (which were soaking wet) have been dried out and do not need to be replaced, same with the kitchen cabinets. There appears to be some swelling at the bottom of our kitchen cabinets, but we were told this was cosmetic and the kick plates would cover it. Our belongings were also returned to us 5 days later, some of it (hockey cards etc.) was still wet. The project manager is coming in a couple of days to have us choose replacement carpet and other flooring for the basement. Everything I’ve read online states that once drywall and particle board gets wet, the structural integrity is damaged. So I’m confused about the message we are getting from the restoration company and also confused about why our contaminated"" belongings have now been returned to us. We tried calling for clarification"

Is a 2000/2001 BMW 323ci an expensive car to insure?
I know insurance costs depend on a number of factors, but, all that aside, does anyone know if this car is expensive to insure? (or any of the other higher up 3 series like the 330ci )"

What Percentage(%) of commission does a general insurance agent gets for insuring a vehicle?
basically wanna know about certain leading concerns that how much they pay to their agents named : oriental insurance,united insurance,reliance and new india assurance."

What is a good company that has affordable pet insurance?
i am planning on adopting a cat soon and after the financial hell that i went through trying to pay for treatment for my last cat i want to try having insurance this time around. I’m on a low budget right now and I’m not sure how to go about finding good but inexpensive pet insurance online that isn’t a scam. i live in southern California if that helps

I can’t learn how to drive for some reason. Whats wrong with me?
I am 20 years old and I still can’t drive. I’ve been trying for years to learn but I still can’t get it. Its effecting every part of my life I can’t ao anything because I can’t drive. I live in an area with very limited bus service. The nearest bus stop is about a 20 minute walk from my home and only comes once an hour. I half to get up at 4 in the morning because It takes me about 2 and a half hours to get to the community college on the bus. I never get out of the house because its too hard to get anywhere and I had to quit my job because it was taking me hours to get there and the bus was always breaking down or running late making me late all the time.I’m so depressed. I took my driver’s ed class back in high school but I kept failing the written test. By the time I finally passed it I was already 18 almost 19 and out of high school. Then came the actual learning how to drive the car. I was so bad I didn’t even know what side of the road I was supposed to drive on and could only be in the parking lot for the first year I had my permit. I had a driving instructor and I went through the whole program yet I still couldn’t get it. I tried to pass the test at the DMV in vain but I failed and my first permit expired. I got my second permit and am trying trying trying again but I still suck. I don’t understand why driving seems to be so easy for everyone else and so nearly impossible for me. I see little 15 and 16 year old kids driving around with their licenses including my little brother no problem yet me a 20 year old can’t do it. Whats wrong with me?? Is it possible that I have some kind of disability that is preventing me from learning how to do this? What can I do to learn? This is effecting my self esteem and every part of my life. I just want to be able to go out and have fun like everyone else.

About health insurance?
My job health insurance is to high, I need affordable insurance do anyone one how I can go by getting it"

Which is the best health insurance for……?
a healthy 25 year old female,single no kids and of good health.What makes it the best health insurance?I wouldnt mind hearing about about the worst too.Personal experiences are welcomed."

"I’m looking for car insurance, is the General a good car insurance? Are they reliable?"
I have 21st century and my premium is high, so I looked into the General and they’re only charging me half of what I’m used to, but in case of an accident, do they really back you up. I have heard of some crooked companies, would this be one among them."
What kind of motorcycle should I get? Is insurance expensive?
I recently got a job about an hour away and would like to make my commute cheaper. I was thinking of buying a motorcycle for $3500 or less but I have never done this before. I want to know what would be the best for the size person I am. I am 6’5 and 300 lbs. So i need a big bike. Also is insurance generally more expensive than car insurance or not? Any suggestions will help me know what to look for. Thank you"
ANSWER: I recommend you to visit this website where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2detologoldgest
Cheapest car insurance for 18 year old who has just passed test?
I’m from the UK and I have just passed my driving test and am now looking to find the best insurance that isn’t priced at an astronomical rate. I have my own car and am ideally looking for comprehensive cover, the best price I’ve found so far has ben around 1500. I’ve tried comparison websites like GoCompare. Any other suggestions? Thanks"

I have just be ripped of by my car insurance help?
Hi 2 days ago I had a bill for my car insurance and it was 158 pounds. I have a car and on this insurance for over 2 years now and I was paying 48 pounds a month. I called then up about this and they said because of a crash I had 6 months ago they have put my car insurance up from 600 pounds to 1600 pounds I did not know nothing about this untill they took my money out. Will I get this money back and is this wrong how much they are charging me now for just having a claim on me please help me and let me know what I can do thanks

Buying used car. What do I do for insurance?
I’m buying a new car today and I was wondering if I could drive it home (~2miles) without insurance. If not, what do I do? Thanks"

Why is insurance cheaper for girls?..?
Why is insurance cheaper for girls?

How much would it cost to insure these cars?
How much a year would it cost to insure a: 57 reg Renault Clio 1.1L and a 57 reg Vauxhall Corsa 1.1L I’m 18, female live off the main road and the car would be kept on a driveway, i live in a quiet little village in Derbyshire, the insurance groups for both are group 1. It will be used to drive to and from college each day so around 20 miles a day, no enhancements on the car, cars have done 17,000 miles, i have had my license for 1 month. Thanks."

I need 1 month of auto insurance coverage. Does anyone know how I might go about finding a insurer online?
-I live abroad -I’m a U.S. citizen -I will buy a used car in California -I will drive this car for exactly 1 month this summer -I will then park it at my parents home for the winter -It will not be driven until next year -Most insurers appear to offer only 6 month policies with large cancellation fees. -Companies in the UK, AUS, and SAfrica appear to have 1 month policies."

Low-Hour Private Pilot Looking to Buy First Airplane?
Hello everyone. I am a Canadian with a Private Pilot License (heavier-than-air, single engine, non-high-performance, land-based, no additional ratings/endorsements). I have about 65 hours total time, VFR daytime only. I am brand new to the used aircraft market. I was looking for some advice on any of the following: 1. Generalities of airplane ownership and costs involved. 2. Any links to helpful information or suggested books to read would be great. 3. How complicated is it to import an aircraft into Canada from, ex. the USA? 4. Possible aircraft recommendations. With regard to the last request, here is my general outlook as to what I would need: – Single engine preferred with relatively modern avionics, fuel efficient – Price – Less than $250,000 – Payload – 450-700lbs. – Range – At least 1000NM preferred – Speed – The faster the better! I understand that it’s a constant trade-off between payload and range. That’s why I am looking for a versatile airplane that allows for a good balance while still remaining within a low-hour pilot’s skill. I’ve been looking at the Mooney Ovation 2. Its fast and relatively economical (182kts @ 12.5gph). However it’s considered high-performance"" and I’m not sure what’s involved with amending my license to be certified. Not sure what insurance would be like for this aircraft given my low-time though. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank-you for taking the time to read this."""

Insurance Help Please?
I got a letter today saying that my health insurance is about to be canceled. I have been on my mom’s insurance forever. She is disabled and can not work so it was a state funded program. (Tenncare) I am too old to stay under hers anymore so I applied myself. Here are my qualifications"". I am 19 and a full time college student. I have a part time job and make about 500-600 a month. My total monthly bills are about 450 (not counting gas and food). I am having to depend on my family to even survive right now. I don’t understand why I was denied health insurance when I basically make negative money a month? I am really worried because I just found out I have PCOS with a large cyst on my right ovary and I may have to have surgery soon. I am going to the doctor at least once a month to track the growth of the cyst. I honestly can not afford my own health insurance. Is there anything I can do? Also the place I work does not offer health insurance. Thanks in advance."""

How much does insurance cost for acura rsx?
im gonna buy a used car soon and i was thinking of buying the rsx. I am 16 so i would join the insurance plan with my mom. I have good grades and my mom has a clean driving record. I just need a rough estimate

Where I stand suing home insurance?
About a year ago I was at a friends house. They started to receive threatening phone calls. They did nothing to notify the police although they received 3 phone calls. My friend told me just to wait for a little bit before they would take me home. I finally got tired and asked to be driven home as I had to work in the morning and it was already 12:30am. I went out to my friends car and got in the passenger seat, from that point on I remember a big BANG. Someone had thrown a rock at the passenger’s window and it smashed into my head causing glass shattering all over me. I can remember shouting for an ambulance. I was taken to the hospital and was in a coma for quite a few days, the doctors didn’t think i was going to survive. After a few days went by, I woke up and was release 14 days later. I am now suing my friends house insurance for all my pain and suffering. If they only picked up the phone to call the police that might have never happened to me. I did get a lawyer but it seems as if everything is moving slow. Do I have a good enough case, although this didn’t happen in the house, and it was off there property but in front of there house?"

Does adding your spouse to your medical coverage cost more?
@mbrcatz, you’re an idiot. Read the question and think about it. go ahead take a sec……………………. Do you notice how everyone else understands, but you….I wonder why??? cuz you’re an idiot. Here I’ll write it in simpleton: Will it cost more to be on an insurance plan together or separate? capiche! Not…will coverage for 2 people cost more than coverage for 1 person….wtf…idiot!"

Insurance on Mitsubishi Eclipse RS?
Right now Im a 17 year old male. I just got my stage 2 license so I can finally drive alone=D Now I’m looking to get a car. Right now I have my eyes set on a Mitsubishi Eclipse RS for the nice look, but not having too much power that would boost my insurance. I was suppose to get a mustang GT form my step dad but thats WAY too steep for me. The Mitsubishi RS has 140 HP w/ a 4cyclinder 2.0 lit engine. Would this be a good car to start with on insurance rates/would being in the national guard reduce my rates?"

Which insurance company offers the cheapest workers comp covers in the market??
Which insurance company offers the cheapest workers comp covers in the market??

Life insurance for dummies question?
i want to get a life insurance policy on my father. Is that possible? Also i want to get the no health exam policy but i’m not sure how this works. what is the average cost per month. i know mine would vary i just want to know if it’s hundreds or under a hundred. Also how does life insurance work. do you buy a policy and then when they person dies they just mail you a check or can the policy just lapse. is there a policy to cover his whole life and which is better term or permanent. i have no idea so can someone explain this to me as if i were 5.

Health Insurance?
I need some advice…okay I will be graduating in May 08 and will begin working at a hospital as an RN and will get health insurance benefits, but as of right now I do not have any insurance. I was looking into some individual plans like from blue cross blue shield. My question is, should I go ahead and try to get health insurance and switch over when I start working or should I just tough it out and wait a few more months and get insurance when I start working?"

Can i cancel my car insurance immediately? cancel same day and not pay for the following month?
Can i cancel my car insurance immediately? cancel same day and not pay for the following month?

Is there a point in learner driver insurance?
Is there a point in learner driver insurance?

Why go to traffic school if it still affects your insurance?
Why go to traffic school if it still affects your insurance?

1 day or Weekend Auto Insurance?
Hi Guys, I have a car that has no insurance on it since i am not using it any more but still runs good. I need to travel to NY from Detroit this weekend and again don’t need it any more there in NY. Are there any cheap Auto Insurance firms that give us auto insurance for the weekend only. Thanks a lot for the help."

Do you have health insurance?
if so, how much is it per month? how old are you? what kind of deducatbale do you have? feel free to answer also if you do not have insurance? also, do you support obamacare?"

Insurance rates with a paid speeding ticket?
I got my first speeding ticket ever yesterday and it was a $120 citation"". Since I was nervous"

Car insurance cost for expat?
Thanks to those who replied. To make the question more clear, what would be a reasonable insurance quote for a driver who has held a license for close to 15 yrs? Please note I woul look to buy a ride no more than 3000 quid"" Second part is that"

TERM LIFE INSURANSE CANCELLED DO I HAVE TO PAY CAPITAL GAIN TAX?
I just canceled a term life policy that my husband and I have had for over ten years, because the premium became to high. It went from $40.00 a month to almost $200 for two people that are in their 40’s, and pretty healthy. It was for $100,000 on each of us. The girl said we would have to pay capital gain tax? Why, we never received any money if anything they made a ton of money off of us?? Does anyone know how much we would have to pay? Part of the reason for canceling is my husband was laid off for almost two yrs. We ran out of unemployment and things are very hard. He is finally back to work but who knows for how long. He is in construction."

Why should each of these people get insurance?
When you are broke in what order should a , young married couple without children, 18-25 single person or single 18-25 year old parent purchase different types of insurance? Why?"

Can a 19 year old get cheap car insurance on a 20 plus year old muscle car.?
O.K. i know these cars are expensive to insure in most cases but i am wondering if there is any possible way i can get cheap"" insurance on such a car. There is also the fact that this will be a ""daily driver"". also if anyone knows if a ""modified"" car will be more to insure. im looking at a 1974 Camaro with a 454 ""Modified"" or a stock 1974 AMC AMX. Thanks Jay."""
What kind of motorcycle should I get? Is insurance expensive?
I recently got a job about an hour away and would like to make my commute cheaper. I was thinking of buying a motorcycle for $3500 or less but I have never done this before. I want to know what would be the best for the size person I am. I am 6’5 and 300 lbs. So i need a big bike. Also is insurance generally more expensive than car insurance or not? Any suggestions will help me know what to look for. Thank you"
ANSWER: I recommend you to visit this website where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2detologoldgest

Leave a Reply

